The Board of Directors


Delaware Greenways is seeking Board members at this time. Ideal board members will have experience in fundraising and marketing. General interest in Delaware Greenways is welcomed. To apply, click here for an application. Contact Andrea Trabelsi, Managing Director at (302) 655-7275.

Theodore F. K. Baker, Third Sigma Investment Advisors

James A. Bayard Jr., Friends of Wilmington State Parks

Stephen G. Borleske, President Emeritus, University of Delaware Biotech Institute

Don Carbaugh, Delaware Greenways Volunteer

David Ennis, Former State Legislator

Fred Hartman, Treasurer, Delaware Greenways Volunteer

Cheryl Heiks, Cozen O' Connor, American Lung Association

Debra Horak, Delaware Greenways Volunteer

John Iwasyk, Historic Red Clay Valley, Inc., Wilmington and Western Scenic Railroad, and President of the Wilmington and Western Freight Railway

Jeffrey A. James, Astra Zeneca

Lynne Kielhorn, NanoDrop Technologies, Westminster Presbyterian Church


Martin Lessner, Young Conaway Stargatt and Taylor LLP

Miguel Pena, Fox Rothschild LLP

James R. (Dick) Saunders, Delaware Greenways Volunteer

Gail Schneiders, Secretary, Delaware Greenways Volunteer

Peter Shields, Friends of Bellevue State Park

Tre Sullivan, Merck, St. Vincent de Paul Society,
Food Bank of Delaware, MS Bike to the Bay

Eric Van Gilder, Delaware Greenways Volunteer

Gail Van Gilder, Past Executive Director, Delaware Greenways

Peter J. Walsh Jr., President, Potter Anderson and Corroon, LLP

James Wilson, Bike Delaware